M3 Learning Log 4 – Exhausted

July 12, 2011 at 10:38 pm Leave a comment

This module has been a whirl wind of craziness.  We’ve been introduced to so many new tools and programs that my head is spinning.  I see the benefit in a lot of the tools:  Twitter with its quick posts to share PD resources that I’m interested in,  Nings to have a central networking community around my education focus, bookmarking and cataloging to share our interests and resources and have them expanded by others, and the lovely iGoogle to bring it all together in one spot.   But I just feel so rushed, which I know is the time limit, structure, requirements of the class, but I just feel like I’m not getting the opportunity to see the full, realistic potential of these tools.  Which tools really catch the students attention and engage them in the curriculum.  Which tools aren’t worth spending hours on for a 30 minute lesson.  Which tools alleviate or fail my attempt to communicate and collaborate with parents?   I’m very curious to see how they come into play as I continue my coursework to become a teacher, how I implement them when I have my own classroom, and which tools become out dated next week, next month, next year……

Entry filed under: Module 3.

M3 VoiceThread – Social and Collaborative Media M4 Learning Log 1 – Turn Your Right Brain On

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Sarah’s Shelfari

Sarah’s Tweets

Flickr Photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

Creative Commons License

Creative Commons License
Sarah Wilhelm's SLM508 Blog by Sarah Wilhelm is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 Unported License.

