M4 Learning Log 4 – Where is my digital footprint going?

July 25, 2011 at 3:50 pm 1 comment

So I was curious how this course and the various online account and digital assignments have affected my digital footprint.  ZERO.  I searched “Sarah Wilhelm” which resulted in numerous other Sarah’s, but I wasn’t to be found on the first 5 pages.  I searched “Sarah Wilhelm, Hanover” to see if any location helped, but that couldn’t even be found.   After taking this course and reading all the articles on how technology is changing the world and education with it…I’m still okay not being ‘googleable’.  I definitely agree I need to know about the technology my students are using, technology that professionals are using, and how I can mesh the two to create better instruction and a better learning opportunities for my students.  When asked, I want to and will be prepared to share these new skills, but I still believe there is goodness in privacy.  And if you want the social interaction and resources, they’re everywhere out there and you can step out of your safety zone as much as you do or don’t want to.

Entry filed under: Module 4.

M4 Learning Log 3 – Elementary Wikis

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. slm508mewl  |  July 26, 2011 at 8:36 am

    Sarah, it’s interesting to see that you don’t have any more footprint than when you started, I guess because of your privacy settings? I agree it’s okay to be anonymous, though, if you can still present to employers what you have done.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Sarah’s Shelfari

Sarah’s Tweets

Flickr Photos

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers

Creative Commons License

Creative Commons License
Sarah Wilhelm's SLM508 Blog by Sarah Wilhelm is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 3.0 Unported License.

